Skip to main content
The '''United Bible Societies''' ('''UBS''') is a worldwide association of bible society|Bible societies. In 1946 delegates from 13 countries formed the UBS, as an effort to coordinate the activities of the Bible societies. The first headquarters were London and in Geneva. The current General Secretary of The United Bible Societies is Michael Perreau. United Bible Societies is also a collaborating agency with the Forum of Bible Agencies International. The UBS has 146 member societies, working in more than 200 countries and territories.[ UBS web page retrieved Jan 24, 2011] They include: * The British and Foreign Bible Society (1804) * The Scottish Bible Society (1809) * The Bible Society of India (1811), * The American Bible Society (1816) * The Bible Society Australia (1817) * Bible Society NSW (1817) * The Colombian Bible...
share Share
favorite Favorite
up-solid down-solid